You’re on the New Zealand site

PaySauce

4.8 out of 5 stars
You’re busy. Payroll sucks. We make it breezy so you get back to the good stuff! Timesheets, wages, PAYE, IR filing, costing. For web, iOS & Android.

Overview

Whether you’re running a farm, café, building crew, or another business, PaySauce will soothe your payroll and HR admin headaches.

With our smart apps, staff can submit timesheets, enter leave info, and sign contracts or other important documents all on the go. No more chasing your team for paperwork.

With one touch, PaySauce will calculate wages, PAYE, and other payroll obligations, and even make your payments by direct debit and complete PAYE filing with Inland Revenue.

Handle pay day in minutes, so you can get back to the important stuff.

Explore all features of PaySauce
PaySauce
Play Video
, opens in a dialog

PaySauce + Xero

Each time you run a pay, PaySauce will post the details directly through to Xero as a draft invoice ready for approval. Cost centres and tracking codes can be automatically applied so you know exactly where your wage spend is going.

Reviews & ratings

4.8 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews
5 star(95%)
4 star(0%)
3 star(0%)
2 star(0%)
1 star(5%)
SA
Spudz Accounts
Posted
5 out of 5 stars
these guys provide a great service, very helpful. would definitely recommend.
SB
Susan Baranyai
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Not Acurate

I am exhausted with Paysauce in many ways. If you look through our history of support queries, you’ll understand. The final straw is your system does not calculate the correct GROSS amount when have public holidays. This has been happening ever since you updated your system to ‘reduce hours’. Each and every time the gross is not correct and to correct it we need to select the leave profile – rate rule – and change it to either average weekly earnings or the other option listed. I email your support team to speak to a senior person over the phone and the response I get is…. ‘IMPOSSIBLE, NO WAY THIS IS POSSIBLE’ – Your team don’t believe me that each and every time / week I need to do this! I am beyond frustrated and really disappointed. Your system has major flaws that cost me many hours of time which I simply don’t have. Your phone support over the last year is now non-existent (not sure why you even have a phone number listed). When we signed up in 2020, your system was amazing back then. I can no longer afford the time and calculation mistakes.

Response from PaySauce

We're so sorry your experience with PaySauce wasn't the amazing one we always aim for. Thank you for all your advice to make it easier to use the rate rules.
JP
Jacqui Porter
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't use any other payroll

This payroll is perfect for my farming clients.

Additional info

App details

Added in 2017
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.