You’re on the New Zealand site
Select a region

Shopify integration by Xero

By Xero
3.09 out of 5 stars
Free 30 day trial available
Get this app
Pricing from
NZD 23.00 per month
Connect your Shopify store to your Xero account for easy management of your ecommerce business finances.
Rated
3.1
out of 5
Reviewed by
91
Xero users
Try this app
Free 30 day
trial available
Priced from
$23.00
NZD per month

Overview

*Updated with improved sales tax functionality (November 2022)

This integration automatically syncs a daily summary of your Shopify sales transactions with Xero at the end of each day, giving you an accurate view of cash flow and business performance.

Benefits of connecting Xero and Shopify

  • Automate finance admin - daily summaries of Shopify sales orders for each payment gateway are sent to Xero for easy reconciliation
  • More accurate data - reduce manual data entry and get visibility over Shopify payments and PayPal transaction fees
  • Track cash flow in one place - get a complete picture of business performance with Xero’s cash flow and insights tools

Shopify integration by Xero + Xero

Integrating Shopify with Xero significantly reduces time taken to manually move data between your business apps, and helps you reconcile payouts to give you visibility over fees and other costs or discounts.

Features

  • 30 day free trial, no billing details required
  • Automatically syncs daily Shopify sales transactions to Xero
  • Creates a daily summary invoice for preferred payment gateways
  • Shows sales, discounts, shipping costs, refunds, gift card payments, and fees across all invoices
  • Automatically groups Shopify transactions based on tax rate to help you manage your sales tax compliance (November 2022 update)
  • Tracks pending sales from Shopify payments and PayPal by adding a clearing account
  • Transfers processed sales from Shopify payments and PayPal into a nominated bank account for easier reconciliation
  • Imports the previous 90 days of Shopify sales transactions (only available with Xero Standard or Premium plans)

Pricing & packaging

There is a monthly charge to connect your Xero and Shopify accounts in New Zealand ($20 per month exc. GST) in addition to Shopify and Xero monthly subscription charges.

Not supported in Shopify integration by Xero

There are some things this integration doesn’t do. Check with your accountant or bookkeeper if you're unsure whether this integration will meet your needs.

  • Invoices for each Shopify sales transaction
  • Inventory and Cost of Goods Sold management
  • Connection of multiple Shopify stores to a Xero account
  • Shopify stores and Xero accounts with different currencies
  • Automatic tax filing in multiple tax jurisdictions
  • Invoices showing customer (payment) details

Reviews & ratings

3.1 out of 5 stars
91 Reviews

Sort and filter

Rating
Sort

Most recent reviews

ST
S TALBOT
Posted 27 Jan 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work

Pulls the data through to Xero with tax rate of 20% but then Xero actually calculates the invoice as it it's NO VAT so it's Xero that is failing to calculate the tax correctly. I've been back and forward with Xero support and all they say is it's a shopify setting which is not the case as to fix this I unreconcile the invoice is Xero, change the VAT rate to anything but 20%, save the invoice, edit the invoice again and change it back to 20%, save the invoice and then it calculates the VAT correctly. It's a pain in the backside. So much so I'm cancelling the subscription as I've found an alternative.
SK
Saagar Kumar
Posted 21 Jan 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Dont waste your time with this app

Imported data in xero has missing order. Contacted support for both Shopify and Xero. Xero say its a Shopify developed app. Shopify say they need to contact developer. No one gets back in touch.
DS
Dijay Soni
Posted 20 Dec 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Still taking money even though cancelled

Shopify and Xero should really look into this company. I downloaded and tried but have cancelled and still taking £12 per month. Its not even in my connected apps!

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Dijay, our sincerest apologies. We have cancelled your subscription and you will no longer be charged going forward. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team if you have any further concerns or issues: https://central.xero.com/s/contact-support Kind regards, Xero App Store Team

Additional info

Functions

Ecommerce

Industries

Retail

App details

By Xero
Added in 2021

Countries

Australia, Canada, Global, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

Languages

English

Support

Setup walkthroughContact support

30 day free trial available

Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.