1. Back to app listing

Dext Prepare

Reviews & ratings
4.8 out of 5 stars
920 Reviews
5 star(89%)
4 star(7%)
3 star(1%)
2 star(1%)
1 star(2%)
GC
Giorgina Cancelliere
Posted
4 out of 5 stars

Easy and time saving

I have used this app for 2 years. It is easy to use, there are hardly any errors during extraction. Publishes to Xero within seconds. I wish the bank statement extraction feature wasn't extra credits.
BR
Bahar Ranjbar
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

I bought an annual subscription for a client on April 1, 2022 for $360. The payments are still not allocated to the client's account, and we haven't used the platform yet, although I have contacted customer service several times. The payment has been made, and we have sent them remittance advice, but they simply tell us that the payment is not assigned to your account and we cannot do anything about it. What an absolute ripoff!

Response from Dext Prepare

Hi Bahar! We can see that you have been in contact with our customer support and a refund request has been submitted. Please allow up to 30 days for the funds to reach the Bank Account that the payment was taken from - depending on the issuing bank. If there’s anything else we can assist with, do not hesitate to contact us.
MG
Megan Graham
Posted
5 out of 5 stars
Great app
AH
Avril Hayhurst
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Great App

Great App! All of our clients love using Dext!
JK
Judah Kosky
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Never had to deal with a corporation that lied so much

Had a very simple deal and agreement with Dext. I asked them very clearly will this deal ever change, they said, No... this deal is for life so long as you don't leave Dext. 1 year later, they told me the deal is changing. Suddenly the person I chatted with originally didn't work there any more, the contract was no-where to be found, and about a dozen of my colleagues all had the same issue. They wouldn't honor their word, and we all just concluded they blatantly lied.
TP
todd perry
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Request for refund

Cheers Dext! Hi Todd, Hope you’re well. You’re requesting a refund for "Cold Rock Hillarys" subscription which you were invoiced for on 04-Jun-2022 for AUD 360. We’re sorry to see you go. Unfortunately, we’re unable to refund your subscription due to our Terms and Conditions that state that "All amounts and Fees stated or referred to in this Contract: are non-cancellable and non-refundable." and that "no refund will be given for any fees paid in advance". Furthermore, you have been sent an email reminder prior to the renewal date to let you know that the subscription is due to renew and to make sure that you make the necessary changes to your account to avoid unwanted charges. Can see that you have now managed to cancel your account, therefore, no further charges will apply. If there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Hripsima
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.