You’re on the United States site
Select a region


Reviews & ratings
Reviews by verified Xero users.
3.8 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

Sort and filter


Most recent reviews

Posted 11 Apr 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Limited to no support

Dear Go Cardless - and I presume this is an automated AI response To give context _ I had a problem with my stripe payments I jumped on to the Stripe site, logged in and asked for help within 3 minutes!!!! I had received a call back phone call, had an amazing person who helped me through the issues - RESOLVED! And now I am back in business Gocardless by comparison is just a bunch of idiotic emails which look like an AI bot GoCardless is a waste of time I am not proceeding with setting up Go cardless
Anna-Maria Harrington
Posted 5 Feb 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Works well with Xero Invoicing

Gocardless has made collecting payments from very straightforward when done in conjunction with Xero invoices.
mike whitburn
Posted 5 Jan 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Great System

It is just easy to use, simple to get customers to sign up and brilliant for planning cashflow
Matthew Allen
Posted 28 Dec 2023
3 out of 5 stars

They charge processing fees for failed transactions

It has been ok on the most part. The biggest problem is that they charge processing fees for failed transactions. I believe when a client has not entered there details correctly or it doesnt go through for whatever reason, then the business should not be punished for this.
One person found this review helpful.
Paul Fifield
Posted 4 Dec 2023
5 out of 5 stars

Makes life VERY easy

I used it for my coaching practise and have all my clients on monthly retainers using GoCardless. I NEVER have to chase money and the set up support was it!

Response from GoCardless

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that our service was wonderful.
Karen Barnes
Posted 30 Nov 2023
2 out of 5 stars

Hard work

As a small business we rely on things working right, but when we had the account suspended, it took 2 weeks to sort out, (it was not our fault it was suspended). You cannot talk to anyone in the correct department, has to be emailed, so takes longer to get an answer or have the issue sorted.The customer support team don't seem interested.

Response from GoCardless

Thank you for the review, your feedback is so important to us! We are sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience with GoCardless. Please reach out to to assist and pass on the request to the relevant team. Apologies for the inconvenience caused in this situation.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.