1. Back to app listing

Dext Prepare

Reviews & ratings
4.8 out of 5 stars
922 Reviews
5 star(89%)
4 star(7%)
3 star(1%)
2 star(1%)
1 star(2%)
RH
Ryan Headlam
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Great Tool

We've used DEXT Prepare as practice since it was Receipt Bank. Always found it a solid tool, and since it became DEXT, functionality has only improved.

Response from Dext Prepare

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ryan! Glad to hear that you're having such a positive experience.
MS
Marco Schena
Posted
4 out of 5 stars

Good Product but Terrible treatment of Partners

I have supported Dext over the last 3 years, they encouraged me to join as a Partner and not use HubDoc. I signed up for a partner plan with unlimited clients, Over the years I extended my subscription to my clients at no cost. Then with a little over one month's notice they are pulling the rug out from under my business and are seeking an additional ~$15k a year in subscription fees. Terrible treatment for a loyal partner. I will be offboarding my clients to HubDoc. Disappointed.

Response from Dext Prepare

Hello Marco! Thank you for supporting us over the past 3 years! We understand that a price increase is never pleasant news. We've worked hard to develop the most reliable and accurate data capture tool on the market, and we’re committed to continuous improvement so you’ll always have the best and most reliable technology at your service. In order to continue investing in new functionalities to help businesses, and to address the accumulated inflation rates in the past years, we will have to update our fees. Thank you!
GC
Giorgina Cancelliere
Posted
4 out of 5 stars

Easy and time saving

I have used this app for 2 years. It is easy to use, there are hardly any errors during extraction. Publishes to Xero within seconds. I wish the bank statement extraction feature wasn't extra credits.

Response from Dext Prepare

Hi Giorgina! Glad to hear you're having a great experience. We’re committed to continuous improvement so you’ll always have the best and most reliable technology at your service. Thank you!
BR
Bahar Ranjbar
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

I bought an annual subscription for a client on April 1, 2022 for $360. The payments are still not allocated to the client's account, and we haven't used the platform yet, although I have contacted customer service several times. The payment has been made, and we have sent them remittance advice, but they simply tell us that the payment is not assigned to your account and we cannot do anything about it. What an absolute ripoff!

Response from Dext Prepare

Hi Bahar! We can see that you have been in contact with our customer support and a refund request has been submitted. Please allow up to 30 days for the funds to reach the Bank Account that the payment was taken from - depending on the issuing bank. If there’s anything else we can assist with, do not hesitate to contact us.
MG
Megan Graham
Posted
5 out of 5 stars
Great app

Response from Dext Prepare

Thank you, Megan!
AH
Avril Hayhurst
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Great App

Great App! All of our clients love using Dext!

Response from Dext Prepare

Hi Avril! We are glad you all are having a great experience. Thank you!
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.