1. Back to app listing
LeaveCal by Finlert
Reviews & ratings
41 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Caleb Maxwell


LeaveCal is a perfect solution to the problem we were having. It enabled me and any other project managers to see when our team had leave booked in. It was also sooo simple to setup and integrate with our Google Calendar. Great product!
Jenny Wang

Unreliable and poor support

It had worked well for a couple of month, but suddenly it stopped working. Tried disconnect and reconnect to xero and failed resolve the problem. Sent multiple support requests emails, but received no response. Make us wonder if Finlert is still operating and if we should unsubscribe it. Does anyone know?

Response from LeaveCal by Finlert

Hi Jenny - we are really sorry that in your case we weren't able to get back to you over the weekend, but we are most certainly still here - we actually managed to responded within 3 business hours. Thankfully issue you were experiencing was resolved and that the leave in your calendar is accurate
Melanie Lister

Excellent Add on for Leave

LeaveCal is simple to use and an excellent add on for tracking leave. Worth every cent.
Mike Kirkby

Our team really loves this Xero add-on

Best $18.00 per month spend ever. We pushed our Xero leave calendar's up to a webpage so that our staff can now easily work out who is at work, who's on leave on any given day. Most of them don''t have Xero logins so this tool was an excellent way to show them leave requests that are lodged in Xero.
Phil Brown

Excellent Tool!

We recently moved from having employee leave requests managed in an external HR tool to entering everything directly through Xero-Me which simplifies our HR/Payroll process for leave but left a big gap with employees not knowing when people were on leave or if it would be available. We stumbled on LeaveCal and it has fixed this gap, we have it published inside Microsoft Teams for everyone to see and be able to see all upcoming leave. Great options for being able to show/hide types of leave to maintain confidentiality etc. The team and Finlert have been super responsive and helpful when we've had questions. This app is a must for anyone managing leave directly in Xero!

Response from LeaveCal by Finlert

So happy to have you on board Phil, its been a pleasure helping you guys out!
David Hurst

Promised so much

Initial set up was not straight-foward but good customer service back up resolved these. The product appeared just what we were looking for and worked for our XERO Administrators. Rolling the Calendar out to the remainder of our staff continually fell at the first hurdle, calendars not updating for some & not even accessible for others. So we have given it a good go but cancelled our Subscription after 2 weeks.

Response from LeaveCal by Finlert

Hi David - As LeaveCal integrates with your existing calendar app, there are sometimes updates to calendars that are out of our control due to local settings. It's unfortunate that LeaveCal didn't work out for you but feel free to reach out if you want to try again.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.