You’re on the New Zealand site
Select a region

Shopify integration by Xero

Reviews & ratings
Free 30 day trial available
Get this app
Pricing from
NZD 23.00 per month
Reviews by verified Xero users.
3.0 out of 5 stars
99 Reviews

Sort and filter

Rating
Sort

Most recent reviews

KL
Kyle Lobisser
Posted 18 Jun 2024
2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't match Shopify data.

This app doesn't really work. It does pull numbers in, but after a couple months I saw divergence in the reconciled account which I attribute to time zone issues. Because the deposits used by this app aren't the same as the shopify payouts, it's really hard to determine where errors are. It's too bad this doesn't work, and now I know why A2X exists, but I hate having to spend another $30/month on basic functionality that should be provided by either Xero or Shopify.
JB
John Bradbury
Posted 7 May 2024
2 out of 5 stars
Doesn't integrate sales by item
2 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi John, Thanks for sharing your feedback. You are correct, unfortunately our integration does not have the option to bring sales into Xero by item, instead we generate a daily summary invoice for all sales within a 24 hour period. This is noted in our app listing details however we will look at ways to make this clearer. We apologise for any frustration this may have caused. Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
CS
Chris Stackaruk
Posted 11 Mar 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Total Garbage

Amounts don't align with bank feed payouts so can't be reconciled easily. Once deleted, I had to entirely restart my Xero because this app created 100s of "awaiting payment" bills that would take me weeks to delete.
3 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like there might have been a step missed in the setup process. As we are dealing with daily summary invoices and payouts that can vary in frequency, the integration uses a clearing account to ensure payout amounts match up. We apologise for any confusion and inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
AC
Austin Collins
Posted 8 Mar 2024
2 out of 5 stars

Should be free

Disappointing that these integrations are not free. Quickbooks provides Shopify, Amazon, & eBay integrations for free. Just another cost for a startup business. The first 100 orders/month should be free for businesses just getting started.
11 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Austin, Thanks for your feedback. We understand the challenges small businesses face with the cost of additional accounting features/apps, that is why we offer a basic feature set for a low monthly price - giving customers more variety when choosing an integration between Xero & Shopify. Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
MN
Mark Neighbour
Posted 4 Mar 2024
3 out of 5 stars

integration issue

we had a drop out between xero and Shopify one day last month .According to xero this issue was resolved in a few days .what actually happened was that we had to manually put the information in xero .Other than looking into settings and seeing an error message we worked out the issue .I think you need to flag when an integration issue occurs.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Mark, Thanks for letting us know. The user who set up the integration should receive an email any time there is an issue. Please check that our emails are not ending up in a spam folder. Once an issue is resolved, the integration should automatically create backdated invoices for any missing data - you should not need to do this manually yourself. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team so we can look into this further for you: https://central.xero.com/s/contact-support Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
NR
Nathan Reeves
Posted 2 Mar 2024
1 out of 5 stars

We shouldnt be having to pay for this app.

This should be part of the subscription fee of Xero, we shouldn't be made to have to pay for integrations.
8 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Nathan, Thanks for your feedback. We understand the challenges small businesses face with the cost of additional accounting features/apps, that is why we offer a basic feature set for a low monthly price - giving customers more variety when choosing an integration between Xero & Shopify. Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.