You’re on the New Zealand site
Select a region

Shopify integration by Xero

Reviews & ratings
Free 30 day trial available
Get this app
Pricing from
NZD 23.00 per month
Reviews by verified Xero users.
3.1 out of 5 stars
93 Reviews

Sort and filter


Most recent reviews

Nicholas Jones
Posted 29 Feb 2024
2 out of 5 stars

Its okay but

The app works like it says for me, though I feel that it shouldn't be something that we have to pay extra for...
Emily Walkerden-Ridge
Posted 29 Feb 2024
2 out of 5 stars

Sometimes works sometimes doesn't.

Just like the title sometimes works other times not. Or will make invoices that are the wrong amount which is difficult to use
Posted 27 Jan 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work

Pulls the data through to Xero with tax rate of 20% but then Xero actually calculates the invoice as it it's NO VAT so it's Xero that is failing to calculate the tax correctly. I've been back and forward with Xero support and all they say is it's a shopify setting which is not the case as to fix this I unreconcile the invoice is Xero, change the VAT rate to anything but 20%, save the invoice, edit the invoice again and change it back to 20%, save the invoice and then it calculates the VAT correctly. It's a pain in the backside. So much so I'm cancelling the subscription as I've found an alternative.
One person found this review helpful.
Saagar Kumar
Posted 21 Jan 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Dont waste your time with this app

Imported data in xero has missing order. Contacted support for both Shopify and Xero. Xero say its a Shopify developed app. Shopify say they need to contact developer. No one gets back in touch.
One person found this review helpful.
Dijay Soni
Posted 20 Dec 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Still taking money even though cancelled

Shopify and Xero should really look into this company. I downloaded and tried but have cancelled and still taking £12 per month. Its not even in my connected apps!

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Dijay, our sincerest apologies. We have cancelled your subscription and you will no longer be charged going forward. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team if you have any further concerns or issues: Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
Raylee Smith
Posted 18 Dec 2023
2 out of 5 stars

No longer required

Does not meet my needs ie no longer required. Currently on 30day free trial period. Please cancel Shopify Integration by Xero as at today 18/12/2023.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Raylee, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, we're sorry to hear the integration isn't meeting your requirements. If you wish to disconnect the integration, please go to your Connected Apps page in Xero and click the "Disconnect" button next to "Shopify Integration by Xero". All the best, Xero App Store Team
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.