You’re on the Indonesia site
  1. Back to app listing

Shopify integration by Xero

Reviews & ratings
2.9 out of 5 stars
67 Reviews
5 star(22%)
4 star(25%)
3 star(6%)
2 star(12%)
1 star(34%)

Most recent reviews

Tom Madderson
Posted 23 Sep 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

Far too expensive.
Miles Taylor
Posted 21 Sep 2023
1 out of 5 stars

This should be free

I have just started trading and will consider using this integration once the cost is justified. However, I agree with all the other comments that this s/b a free add-on Miles Taylor Chartered Accountant
Jane Berriman
Posted 20 Sep 2023
1 out of 5 stars

cannot install

I am finding it impossible to install this integration. I keep getting an unauthorised access message and Xero and Shopify support have been no help what so ever. can anybody help me?

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Jane, Sorry to hear you're having issues getting the integration working. If you haven't already, please reach out to the team at - we will be happy to help get things working for you! Kind regards, Xero App Store Team
Sebastian Waddell
Posted 25 Aug 2023
1 out of 5 stars


It is very disappointing that even tho we pay a fee each moth to use Xero, we then need to pay for a simple connection. Will look to move to a different accounting system.
2 people found this review helpful.
Sourena Ghaffari
Posted 25 Jul 2023
2 out of 5 stars

Why does it cost

It does not make sense to pay another subscription for Shopify integration. Xero is designed for small business owners, however, all these additional charges are for people with a bigger company. I think you need to re-market your software to a different audience.
2 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Sourena, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate hearing from customers like yourself on what we can improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have further feedback or ever need support, we'd be more than happy to help. Thanks, Xero App Store Team
Stuart Lockley
Posted 14 Jul 2023
2 out of 5 stars

Frre or Charged

Why is the app free for US and Canada, yet Oz & NZ have to pay?
4 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Stuart, thank you for your review. The Shopify integration by Xero does not currently account for sales tax in the USA & Canada. For this reason, it is unsuitable for tax-registered businesses based in those regions so we currently do not charge those customers. If you have any other questions or if you need support with the integration, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us : - we’d be happy to help. All the best, Xero App Store Team
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.