You’re on the South Africa site
Select a region

Mayday

Reviews & ratings
Free 30 day trial available
Get this app
Reviews by verified Xero users.
5.0 out of 5 stars
185 Reviews

Sort and filter

Rating
Sort

Most recent reviews

MS
Marnie Smith
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Amazing accounting automation!

I can't say enough good things about this app... We set everything up quickly and let the app handle the rest. The time we used to spend on manual recharges is now a fraction of what it was. It’s been a huge efficiency boost for us, especially at month end!
JW
Jessica Walker
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Great intercompany app

Automating recharges between entities used to be a real pain every month. But with Mayday taking care of it, we've saved a ton of time and hassle. The support from the Mayday team has been outstanding. They've been incredibly helpful at every step, from the initial setup to answering any questions we've had along the way.
MB
Max Barber
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Huge time saver for our multi-entity business

We've recently added Mayday to our stack to help with our year-end audit. It helped us visualise the intercompany loans across our group and made the necessary journalling much quicker. What used to take days now only takes a couple of hours, and even the auditor is impressed. We are also using the bank reconciliations across the group feature to eliminate that task at each month-end.
GW
Grace Wildsmith
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Mayday has transformed once-tedious tasks into a seamless, efficient operation.

Mayday's solutions have been a lifesaver for our multi-entity business! While Recharger simplifies our recharging processes with its personalised rules and one-click posting, BRAG streamlines reconciliations by allowing us to match transactions to invoices and bills posted to other entities from within Xero's interface. The standout feature, however, is Recharger's ability to auto-pull our Xero transactions and apply the defined rules, eliminating the need for manual calculations. This automation has transformed a once-tedious task into a seamless, efficient operation.
KA
Katie Allan
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Amazing time saver - I wish we found this sooner!

We have recently started to use Mayday, and WOW what a game changer when it comes to inter-entity transactions. Mayday is simple to set up and very easy to navigate, and is such a useful tool for us when it comes to reconciling inter-company transactions.
AP
Andrew Powell
Posted 24 May 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Saves us 3 days of manual input!

I joined the company in January 2023, and recharging was always a time-consuming issue. 11 months ago, I spoke with David about it, and he showed me that with Mayday my 18-entity business could scale with Xero. The support I received since that demo has been Great. Now that we've implemented Mayday, we can simplify the recharging process, increase accuracy, and make intercompany reconciliations significantly easier. This solution saves us 2-3 days of manual input a month, streamlining our workflow and improving efficiency.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.