You’re on the South Africa site
Select a region


Reviews & ratings
Reviews by verified Xero users.
3.0 out of 5 stars
2 Reviews

Sort and filter


Most recent reviews

Reinhardt Gallowitz
Posted 19 Apr 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Bad integration & No resolution yet from Paystack

The experience with Paystack's team has been thoroughly disappointing and inefficient. Their integration overlooks a critical aspect of Xero usage—many of us rely on the Bank Feed feature to synchronize transactions automatically. Instead, installing the Paystack app adds a redundant "Paystack Clearing Account." This not only duplicates every payout transaction in our Xero account but also leads to confusion with an existing bank feed. I have repeatedly reached out to their support team and even had a direct call to discuss a resolution. Unfortunately, their follow-up has been lackluster, with no clear communication on when the issue will be resolved. This oversight has significantly disrupted our accounting processes.

Response from Paystack

Hi Reinhardt, We're deeply sorry to hear that you've had a poor experience using and getting support for our app. Your support ticket is being reviewed, and one of our Customer Success Managers will reach out to resolve the issue asap. Regarding the app's user experience, the app isn't currently integrated with Xero's Bank Feed feature. However, the Bank Feed feature is currently in development and will be available soon. We're sorry about the issues this has caused for your reconciliation, and our CSM will escalate this to our development team to find a stopgap solution for you.
Robert Maclean
Posted 17 Jan 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Works very nicely...

Makes recon a lot simpler.

Response from Paystack

Hi Robert, thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with our app! We're glad to hear that it has simplified your reconciliation process. Our team is dedicated to providing effective and user-friendly solutions, so knowing that our app is making a positive difference in your workflow means a lot to us. If you have any further feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help! Thanks again for your support and for choosing our app.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.