You’re on the South Africa site
  1. Back to app listing

Allocat

Reviews & ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews
5 star(88%)
4 star(0%)
3 star(0%)
2 star(0%)
1 star(13%)
RL
Richard Landsberg
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Saved me hours!

I had hundreds of unallocated sales invoices, POA and credit notes on a customer account and Allocat enabled me to automate the whole process of allocating these items against each other. As this functionality is not in the core Xero product, this saved me so much time!
MK
Myles Kesten
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

Allocat is a lifesaver!!!

The minute I learned of Allocat I had to try it out. Allocating individual credit notes against invoices has been a huge time waster. Allocat came up with an elegant solution. And when I had a question, mgmt answered it quickly. In addition to helping me today save 50-60 hours of expensive bookkeeping time a year, I have every confidence that the company will continue to develop the product and help make Xero even more useful. I consider them a partner for life.
LZ
Leo Zade
Posted
5 out of 5 stars

The Cream of Credit Allocation in Xero

Following the huge failing ix Xero's capability to allocate credit notes at the point of payment in the bank allocation, the Developer at Allocat has designed an almost flawless plugin. This software allows you to bulk allocate credit notes against purchase invoices in a jiffy. I would like to thank Allocat for filing this black hole in Xero.
AB
Anas Bukhori
Posted
1 out of 5 stars
Registered trial account using Xero credential and tried to connect to Xero account. Unfortunately, my screen stuck at "loading" for more then 30 min before I decided to close the window. Not sure why... maybe there's something wrong during the registration process??

Response from Allocat

Hey Anas, Apologies, this was a temporary issue which has now been resolved. Feel free to reach out to me if need. Thanks, Alastair (alastair@allocat.io).
SR
Shelley Robinett
Posted
5 out of 5 stars
This is a brilliant tool to use. It saves so much time it basically does your job for you. It is quick and simple to use, refreshes direct from Xero and allocates invoice payments and credit notes effectively. It has saved me a lot of manual processing hours in my accounts role. I would definitely recommend this product.
AG
Amanda Garton
Posted
5 out of 5 stars
Allocat is saving me several man hours per week of manually reconciling. A very useful tool. Thanks
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.