You’re on the South Africa site
  1. Back to app listing

Shopify integration by Xero

Reviews & ratings
1.3 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews
5 star(5%)
4 star(0%)
3 star(0%)
2 star(10%)
1 star(85%)
LW
Leo Walton
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

No support for sales tax transactions

I do not understand why this doesn't support transactions that charge sales tax. There's not even a paid tier that provides support for this. Surely it's a simple thing to integrate. Can't even comment on its other functionality as it won't even let me connect the accounts.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hey Leo, We are pleased to say we have made improvements to the integration to now support businesses like yours that charge sales tax. Should you wish to try the integration again, you can trial it free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify. You can find our support content over at Xero Central if you need a hand getting setup: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify. All the best, Xero App Store Team
DD
Dmitry Dorofeev
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

DOES NOT Itemise Sales Lines!!!

Manual Processing will be required by using this FREE App, only good if you have time to play around with each transaction!!!
3 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Dmitry, The integration creates a daily summary of these sales amounts in Xero, to enable you to quickly and easily reconcile against the payouts in your bank feed through the use of a clearing account. This keeps your Xero data tidy as you don’t have an invoice for every Shopify order, removing the need to manually reconcile each individual Shopify order. We recently released improvements to the integration's sales tax functionality that should remove the need to manually adjust each transaction in Xero. If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify Thanks, Xero App Store Team
CH
Cameron Houston
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Shows a complete lack of understanding

This app should be pulled. It is a scam. Because NZ is +12 GMT & Xero runs on GMT the payments are always out of sync so nothing will ever match. I spoke to Xero about this and they said they know about it, and basically suck it up and do it manually. When an app has 85% 1 star reviews you would think they would just pull it. MYOB has a way better intergration.
One person found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hi Cameron, We’re sorry to hear about your challenges reconciling your Shopify payouts. The integration uses a clearing and bank account to manage differences in timing between when an invoice is created and your payouts occurring. This ensures that you are always able to reconcile your Shopify sales against the payments in your Xero bank feed. Guidance on how to setup a clearing and bank account for the integration can be found at: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify#3Setuptheintegration If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify Thanks, Xero App Store Team
DW
Dylan Watkins
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Awful

just awful. messed up our accounts.
2 people found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hey Dylan, We are sorry to hear that - we have made some updates that we hope will improve your experience. The integration now has improved sales tax functionality - making it easier for businesses like yours to manage your tax obligations. If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify or raise a case with our support team by selecting ‘Contact Xero support’ - we’d be happy to help. Thanks, Xero App Store Team
SR
Susan Riley
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Don't do this

The app really is terrible. It just does not work.
One person found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hey Susan, We are sorry to hear that the integration initially did not meet your needs. We recently released improvements to the integration's sales tax functionality for customers in AU, NZ and UK - making it easier for businesses like yours to manage your tax obligations. If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify or raise a case with our support team by selecting ‘Contact Xero support’. Thanks, Xero App Store Team
NL
Nathan Le-Moine
Posted
1 out of 5 stars

Continues to bill me after cancelling

Stay away from this app. Once downloaded, you quickly realise it is useless. You then delete the app and then they continue to bill you - without any obvious way to cancel these payments.
One person found this review helpful.

Response from Shopify integration by Xero

Hey Nathan, Sorry to hear about your previous experience with the integration. We’ve recently made some improvements to sales tax functionality for customers in AU, NZ and UK - making it suitable for those businesses charging sales tax. If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/app/shopify We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify or raise a case with our support team by selecting ‘Contact Xero support’. Thanks, Xero App Store Team
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.