You’re on the Philippines site
Select a region


Reviews & ratings
Reviews by verified Xero users.
4.6 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

Sort and filter


Most recent reviews

Andy Mahony
Posted 25 Apr 2024
5 out of 5 stars


An unforeseen consequence of migrating from Sage to Xero left us with over 17,500 unallocated over-payments/credit notes/invoices. Which was, at best, a pain to work around. After losing the will to live trying to fix the issue within Xero I stumbled upon Allocat. Within a week (only due to the 3000 per day limit imposed by Xero) the whole mess was tidied up. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Richard Landsberg
Posted 9 Jul 2021
5 out of 5 stars

Saved me hours!

I had hundreds of unallocated sales invoices, POA and credit notes on a customer account and Allocat enabled me to automate the whole process of allocating these items against each other. As this functionality is not in the core Xero product, this saved me so much time!
Myles Kesten
Posted 12 May 2021
5 out of 5 stars

Allocat is a lifesaver!!!

The minute I learned of Allocat I had to try it out. Allocating individual credit notes against invoices has been a huge time waster. Allocat came up with an elegant solution. And when I had a question, mgmt answered it quickly. In addition to helping me today save 50-60 hours of expensive bookkeeping time a year, I have every confidence that the company will continue to develop the product and help make Xero even more useful. I consider them a partner for life.
Leo Zade
Posted 17 Feb 2021
5 out of 5 stars

The Cream of Credit Allocation in Xero

Following the huge failing ix Xero's capability to allocate credit notes at the point of payment in the bank allocation, the Developer at Allocat has designed an almost flawless plugin. This software allows you to bulk allocate credit notes against purchase invoices in a jiffy. I would like to thank Allocat for filing this black hole in Xero.
Anas Bukhori
Posted 16 Feb 2021
1 out of 5 stars
Registered trial account using Xero credential and tried to connect to Xero account. Unfortunately, my screen stuck at "loading" for more then 30 min before I decided to close the window. Not sure why... maybe there's something wrong during the registration process??

Response from Allocat

Hey Anas, Apologies, this was a temporary issue which has now been resolved. Feel free to reach out to me if need. Thanks, Alastair (
Shelley Robinett
Posted 11 Aug 2020
5 out of 5 stars
This is a brilliant tool to use. It saves so much time it basically does your job for you. It is quick and simple to use, refreshes direct from Xero and allocates invoice payments and credit notes effectively. It has saved me a lot of manual processing hours in my accounts role. I would definitely recommend this product.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.