1. Back to app listing
Pinch Payments
Reviews & ratings
4.8
37 Reviews
5 star
(92%)
4 star
(3%)
3 star
(0%)
2 star
(0%)
1 star
(5%)
HS
Hellen Swirski
Posted

Paid in a Pinch

I found this to be very easy to use and love how it reconciles the payments however being a small business the only thing I don’t like is how it uses my Xero invoices to do that as for this particular reason it has pushed over our monthly allowance of invoices that we could use which now we have to pay a higher subscription… Not sure if this is something that can be worked on to improve..
AE
Andrew Erkins
Posted

Excellent solution

We've tried and tested out dozens of payment solutions over the years at Digit both with our business, and in helping other businesses move to digital payments. The team at Pinch have been amazing at finding technical solutions to meet bespoke needs. They've helped us leverage their Xero capabilities for variable billing, combined with the ability to push in through their API payer details when people sign our agreements. They're the perfect balance of automation combined with customisation, backed by a super attentive team. Can't recommend them highly enough
VL
Valerie Leonard
Posted

Awesome Product

We have recently signed up with Pinch and cant believe how easy and efficiently it integrated with Xero accounts. Also love the auto-reconcile of payment fees. Pinch also makes it very easy for our clients to pay their bills. Thank you Blake for all your help. We would defiantly recommend Pinch!
SP
Summer Priest
Posted

BEST DIRECT DEBIT SYSTEM I HAVE USED! EVER

Bloody love pinch! Its so simple to use and was so easy to set up. Bill and the team honestly go above and beyond and have tackled any questions or senarios i have thrown at them. As a bookkeeper I will only be using Pinch going forward for myself and my clients.
DS
David Sherwood
Posted

Great Product, Great Service

The team at Pinch have been amazing and I couldn't recommend them more highly. Paul and Bill have been great in helping me setup the payments system and integrate it into my business. Always available to help and quick to pick up the phone. Thanks Pinch
DL
Dianne Loveday
Posted

no customer service

all i wanted was a phone call to learn how to use their software and they were going to charge me $300 an hour! the online discussions take too long to resolve questions and are inadequate at best.. My issue needed a 5 minute phone call and they were to important to pick up the phone. i wont be using this product for much longer and my days with xero are numbered as well

Response from Pinch Payments

Hi Dianne - It's disappointing to learn you feel our customer service let you down. Our support team did attempt to reach out to you several times directly as well as provide you with videos when you were unable to provide us with the nature of your request. In addition I did review our logs and found that every request made by you had a response within 1 hour. We also attempted to connect you with one of our trusted partners who could have provided advice and training.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.