You’re on the Australia site
Select a region

HubSpot CRM integration

Reviews & ratings
Reviews by verified Xero users.
3.8 out of 5 stars
44 Reviews

Sort and filter


Most recent reviews

Georgie Torrens
Posted 18 Jan 2024
1 out of 5 stars

No invoicing capability for AUD

The app was modified when payments were added in 2023, changing AUD to be no longer a supported currency which means we can't invoice out of Hubspot. Waste of my time to find out after implementing.
4 people found this review helpful.
Julie Gilchrist
Posted 25 Oct 2023
2 out of 5 stars

Not all invoice connect to contacts

The invoices sync into HubSpot well but linking them to a HubSpot account is hit and miss. You can search for the synced invoice to add to a contact but you can only do so by the invoice number. You need to be able to do it by the Xero Contact Name or account number.
3 people found this review helpful.
ben barker
Posted 15 Jun 2023
4 out of 5 stars

Useful but missing one thing

We use this plugin to allow our sales team to create invoice from Hubspot when they close a deal. It also means we can build dashboards in Hubspot that track whether all deals have got an invoice for the full amount created, sent and paid. The one thing we would really value is if it also wrote to Hubspot Standard invoice property "Payment Date" - we could then track payment dates on an invoice level.
3 people found this review helpful.
Heide Robson
Posted 9 Mar 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Software looks good but onboarding is terrible

First of all, please check dates of 5-star reviews below. They were all posted on the same day and all sound very similar. In other words, they look very much like fake reviews. I wouldn't have thought that Hubspot would do fake reviews. But there you are. Now to my actual review: You receive no support when you sign up and pay for a subscription. There is no onboarding team and no support person for the first month. Just a self serve help centre and a dubious chat support. You are on your own. Make sure you don't pay for an upgraded subscription before your product tour since otherwise, the salesperson loses all interest. Happened to me. I paid before my product tour so that I could prepare better and within an hour the sales agent called and cancelled my product tour. So all up, quite disappointed although I came to Hubspot with high hopes and it does look like a good software at first sight but so far really frustrated with my onboarding experience.
10 people found this review helpful.
Liam Hughes
Posted 16 Feb 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Why wlould I want to sync FROM Xero?

Hubspot is a CRM...CUSTOMER relationship management. Xero is an invoicing tool. I don't want to manage my customers in my accounting tool...Thats what hub spot is for. This integration should be from Hubspot TO Xero not the other way around.
25 people found this review helpful.
Steven Rider
Posted 30 Nov 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Fake reviews shouldn't be allowed

I want to get a genuine review of this system before I implement it in my practice. My thinking is the one way integration is not that useful as I am a new Xero accounting practice and most of my new clients with end up in Hubspot and therefore won't be transferred to Xero, which will mean manual data entry and I want to try and avoid that. Also I am concerned about the notes in the genuine reviews that an accounting practice user is not recognised as a premium user. Lastly also those fake reviews around the time Hubspot was launched on the App Store should be removed.
7 people found this review helpful.

Response from HubSpot CRM integration

Hi Stephen, This integration automatically syncs contacts that you create in Xero into HubSpot, ensuring the two stay aligned. Unfortunately there is no sync from HubSpot back to Xero at this time, however we will take your feedback on board as we improve the integration in the future. We can also confirm there have been no fake reviews left for this app. We pride ourselves on being an open and transparent ecosystem that improves the lives of our small businesses, accountants and bookkeepers. Thanks, Xero App Store team
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.