You’re on the Australia site
Select a region

CIN7 Omni

Reviews & ratings
Free trial available
Get this app
Reviews by verified Xero users.
4.3 out of 5 stars
272 Reviews

Sort and filter

Rating
Sort

Most recent reviews

CB
Carl Barnard
Posted 7 May 2024
2 out of 5 stars

Unethical price increases

13% fee increase this year, 14% last year, 13% the year before that. No explanation and no discernible improvement in the offering. Overall I'm happy with the product but this kind of price gouging is not acceptable. I will certainly be looking for alternatives.
2 people found this review helpful.
GK
Guillaume Kittel-Ouimet
Posted 2 Oct 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Keep away form it

We have been using Cin7 for multiple years at this point and we are looking for another solution to manage our inventory and light manufacturing jobs. Here are the reasons to stay away : 1. Can't provide an itemized list of stock items that the total sum matches what is reported in XERO. They report the stock value by making the sum of the Opening Balance - PO - COGS + Adjustments Methods. This would be ok, if we could have a list of what is reported, by that doesn't exist. There 'Historical Report' is on a Received / Dispatched Date Basis. While they report the Stock Value in Xero on invoice date basis. Thus creating discrepancies that are hard to reconcile. You have to figure what is 'in transit' 2. To easy to make mistakes. Hard to track where you made it. If a member of your staff receives a PO, but no invoice number is added or invoice date, the PO will be marked as received, but it won't show in your inventory. 3. When completing a job it may not process it correctly. It will either not use the proper values of used components for a production job, or user the quantity of components needed to assemble something, but will mark the number of items made to zero. Which is a nightmare to track, as the job will look like it has been processed correctly. 3. If you are using batch numbers like I do to track one of the processes, there is no way you can bulk assign batch numbers to the final assembly. You have to click units batch by batch. 4. Sales orders are not easy to complete either if you don't know you sku code by heart. There is no way to 'browse' for the product you are looking for. 5. No way to have titles for different variants of your products. 6. If you live in an area where you have to display state ( province ) and federal taxes, you're screwed. Most of the time the calculation is either not happening or wrong. 7. B2B portal is a joke 8. Won't batch fulfilled order FIFO. There 'Complete all' start from the top SO in the gris which is the latest SO. 9. Can't process Shopify line items discount coming from Shopify. So if you mix discounted taxable and with tax-exempt items in a sales order, it will handle it discount as taxable. Thus in my case, it generates a negative sales tax amount. 10. Support has gone down the drain. They do not answer in 24 hours, they answer months later usually sending you to a knowledge base article. They don't read your comment or explanation, or your indication that you have already read the knowledge base. When you reply to them that you read and did follow the KB they basically tell you that you have to figure it out by yourself and F*** Y**. 11. Their API documentation is incomplete, and all the parameters they list are not listed with the proper capitalization of letter. For example, it lists the parameter 'InvoiceDate' if you querying the API, you have to use 'invoiceDate'. If you're following the KB you might ask yourself for a while why the hell isn't it returning the parameters I want. 12. UI isn't intuitive at all for staff. 13. If you find an error in a transaction that happened more than 90 days ago, you can correct it, but it won't be considered. 13. Prices increase constantly and no real improvements to the software, or at least critical aspects are not addressed. So if you reach this point, stay away. If you care for your ledger to be clean an error free. Stay away ! If you don't want to spend to many hours doing manual corrections because they sucks, stay Away. STAY AWAY !
7 people found this review helpful.

Response from CIN7 Omni

Hello Guillaume and thank you for your feedback. We’re very disappointed to hear about your experience and dissatisfaction with Cin7. We are continuously making improvements both to our product and to support. We hope that if you need to reach out again for help, the responsiveness and helpfulness will be vastly improved. Thank you - JH
GP
Glenn Plunkett
Posted 25 Jul 2023
1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT WORK WITH THIS SOFTWARE

After paying for the implementation and a couple of months services we do NOT have and never have had a working solution. The "customer service" is non-existent. We will never consider CIN 7 as a software supplier.
5 people found this review helpful.

Response from CIN7 Omni

Hi Glenn, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. Since receiving your feedback, we have worked hard to improve both the product and the support experience. IF you did consider us again in the future, you would find our responsiveness and helpfulness way better than it was. We have also invested in improving our onboarding and implementation process. Thank you - JH
MM
Matt McQuaid
Posted 16 Mar 2023
1 out of 5 stars

APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE!

CIN7 has an OK product but is completely let down by the worst customer service I have ever experienced. If my staff interacted with our customers the way CIN7's staff have done with me, their employment would be terminated! CIN7 has only delivered about 80% of what I was sold the software could do. CIN7 needs to start listening and engaging with its customers instead of being rude, dismissive and patronising towards them. I went with CIN7 to make doing business easier. CIN7 has been a spectacular failure!
8 people found this review helpful.

Response from CIN7 Omni

Appreciate the feedback Matt. This is really disappointing to hear. I can see that we have been in regular contact regarding the cases you have raised with Support. We have been working hard behind the scenes to put things right for you. I know that Noel has had a number of meetings with you since this review and we even got to sit down in person in our Auckland office to take a closer look at your needs; I’m grateful for your time and energy and I hope we have done a lot to improve your satisfaction with our product and support. Thank you - JH
SL
Simon Lloyd
Posted 21 Nov 2022
1 out of 5 stars
Bugs happen way too often it's absolutely ridiculous, constantly messing with our business and leaving us with a mess to fix & creating more work. The support is non existent.
5 people found this review helpful.

Response from CIN7 Omni

Hi Simon, we really appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear this has been your experience. If you are still experiencing issues, please visit Cin7 Connect to chat with a member of our team. We have worked hard to improve both the product and the support experience over the past year. We hope you will find our responsiveness and helpfulness way better than you did this time last year. Thank you- JH
NH
Nick Hutchinson
Posted 17 Feb 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Please Help

Dear Cin7. Nick - Father Rabbit Limited Can you please help us? We are having a syncing issue with Shopify. It has been over two weeks and we are selling items we do not have and are also unable to sell new products. After possibly 8 emails and 14++ phone calls, we are no closer to solving the problem, or even understanding the problem, even though we have been told multiple times the problem has been fixed. We have called or emailed every day this week but the last reply we have had was 5 days ago We are upsetting our customers, creating more work for our staff and unable to sell new products online. As a business that has used Cin7 for 6 years, I wish I didn't have to air my dirty laundry here.
3 people found this review helpful.
Although Xero reviews each app in the Xero App Store, we can’t give any guarantees. It’s up to you to assess the performance, quality and suitability of any app before going ahead.